(Healthy) Cookie Dough Balls

It’s been a great few days off for the holidays, but unfortunately I do have to head back to work tomorrow. That meant that this Sunday was a pretty typical Sunday—I cooked and prepared lots of different things to last me for the week. I am spending the next few nights in the city, so in an effort to save time and money, I made my snacks and breakfast for the week.balls2

This recipe comes from the Oh She Glows Cookbook, which is a vegan cookbook I recently gave to my mom for Christmas. The cookie dough balls are very similar to my homemade Clif Bars, but in ball form. Very portable and will work for breakfast, lunch, or snack. I am keeping mine in the freezer, right next to my truffles, so they may start being my dessert now as well! I’ll have to make another batch soon.

Cookie Dough Balls on top of the Oh She Glows Cookbook
Cookie Dough Balls on top of the Oh She Glows Cookbook

Cookie Dough Balls from the Oh She Glows Cookbook 

1 ½ cups gluten free oats

2 tbs peanut/almond butter

2 tbs coconut oil

¼ cup maple syrup or honey

1 tsp vanilla extract

½ cup almond meal/flour

2 tbs chocolate chips

sprinkle of salt

  1. Place oats in a food processor and grind into fine flour, then set aside.
  2. Mix nut butter, oil, syrup, vanilla, and almond meal in a large bowl.
  3. Add in oat flour and salt, mix well and fold in chocolate chips.
  4. Form into small balls, about 1 tbs in size. Freeze for 10 minutes before serving, or enjoy directly out of the freezer in the future.

    Glowing next to my festive nails
    Glowing next to my festive nails
One thought on “(Healthy) Cookie Dough Balls

Leave a Reply

